Preliminary Israeli Election Results


israel-electionsThe following are some preliminary results from the municipal elections in Israel:

Elad: Srully Porush (UTJ) is leading Tzuriel Krispell (Shas).

Be’er Sheva: Mayor Rubik Danilovitch, the incumbent, is up.

Ramat Gan, Yisrael Singer is beating over former Carmel Shama Hakohein.

Bat Yam: Mayor Shlomi Lachiani, the incumbent, is leading.

Ra’anana: Former Kadima MK Ze’ev Bielski looks to be returning to his former position, beating incumbent Nachum Hoferi.

Netanya: Mayor Miriam Feirberg is up. Looks like the longtime mayor will be back.

Modiin: Chaim Bibas is winning.

Sderot: Alon Davidi is up.

Beit Shemesh: The race between Moshe Abutbul and Eli Cohen is too close to call.

Lod: Former Labor MK Yoram Marciano is losing to Yair Revivo of Likud.

Bnei Brak: Chanoch Zeibart has received over 90% of the vote.

Chaifa: Mayor Yona Yahav will be victorious.

Ashkelon: Itamar Shimoni is leading.

Rishon Letzion: Mayor Dov Tzur has the lead.

Chadeirah: Tzvika Gendelmanis ahead.

Low voter turnout was reported across the country, with 42.63 percent of Israel’s 5,469,041 eligible voters casting their votes at the country’s 8,771 polling stations.

{ Israel News Bureau}


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here