Ebola Nations Limited to 5 U.S. Airports


airportThe Department of Homeland Security announced new restrictions on visitors flying from countries suffering Ebola outbreaks on Tuesday. Flights from Liberia, Sierra Leone, and Guinea can only land at five U.S. airports: JFK, Dulles, Newark, O’Hare, and Atlanta’s Hartsfield-Jackson.

Passengers on these flights will also “be subject to secondary screening and added protocols, including having their temperature taken, before they are admitted to the U.S.,” according to a statement from Secretary Jeh Johnson.

He also noted that officials are working to locate and screen any individuals at air, land, and sea ports who have entered the U.S. and have been in Liberia, Sierra Leone, or Guinea in the past 21 days. Read more at Bloomberg News.

{Andy Heller-Matzav.com Newscenter}


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here