Goldfeder and Simanowitz Win: 5 of 6 Dems Capture NY Assembly Special Elections


goldfeder-simanowitzDemocrats held on for wins in five of six special elections for state Assembly seats vacated by Democratic incumbents.

In races today:

Phillip Goldfeder defeated Jane Deacy for the Queens seat vacated by Audrey Pheffer.

Michael Simanowitz defeated Marco Desena for the Queens seat vacated by Nettie Mayersohn.

– Dan Quart defeated Paul Niehaus in the Manhattan district vacated by Jonathan Bing.

– Anthony Brindisi defeated Gregory Johnson in the Utica-area seat vacated by RoAnn Destito.

– Sean Ryan defeated Sean Kipp in the Buffalo-area seat vacated by Sam Hoyt.

– Rafael Espinal Jr. was leading Jesus Gonzalez and Deirdra Towns for the Kings County seat vacated by Towns’ brother, Darryl.

Democrats hold a commanding majority in the 150-seat Assembly.

{ Newscenter}


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here